The 'Broad City Original Soundtrack' is Curated to Take You Into Abbi and Ilana's World
    • TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 06, 2016

    • Posted by: Kirsten Spruch

    Broad City, the hilarious Comedy Central TV show, just announced its original soundtrack executively produced by Abbi Jacobson, Ilana Glazer, and Matt FX Feldman. It's set to be released everywhere on October 28 via Milan Records and in association with Comedy Central Records, including an exclusive vinyl deal with Urban Outfitters... Talk about the perfect demographic.

    What can we expect from it? The soundtrack has been said to match the characters' enormous personas with a heavy mix of electronic, dance, R&B music. The curator, Matt FX's goal was to take the listener into the world of the show, so the entire soundtrack has a very "party night" theme, which makes sense since Matt FX is a DJ when he's not curating. The energy of the music is supposed to transport listeners into Abbi and Ilana's world which is made up of the hustle and bustle of New York and lots and lots of weed (c'mon, there's seriously a song called "Marijauna"). The soundtrack features smaller artists who are all about to make a big wave like Jarina De Marco, Lizzo, and Tony Quattro. Full track list below.

    1 'Latino & Proud' - DJ Raff (Intro)
    2 'Tigre' - Jarina De Marco (Soundtrack Exclusive)
    3 'Marijuana' - Zebra Katz & Kashaka
    4 'La Nueva Condena' - Ana Tijoux
    5 '#NOTYOURS' - Scooter Island Ft. Junglepussy
    6 'YES Bitch' - K Rizz
    7 'Steady Now' - Tasha The Amazon (Cubby x Karman Remix)
    8 'Let 'Em Say' - Lizzo & Caroline Smith
    9 'Dat Gyal' - Tony Quattro (Soundtrack Exclusive)
    10 'Low Drop' - Normaling (Ft. Rye Rye & TT The Artist)
    11 'See You Leave' - RJD2 (Ft. STS & Khari Mateen)
    12 'Latino & Proud' - DJ Raff

    © 2019 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.