Unreleased Adele Tracks Surface
    • TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 02, 2014

    • Posted by: K. Hess

    Yesterday two unreleased tracks from the British queen of plaintive bellows, Adele, found their way up from the deep. The songs were originally recorded to be featured on the singer's sophomore album 21, but never made the cut. "Never Gonna Leave You" is a out of temper love song that might have nestled as an antithetical buffer between 21's "Turning Tables" and "Set Fire to the Rain". "You'll Never See Me Again", the second leaked track, is a classic Adele style melancholy canter through emotional abandonment.

    UPDATE: The two leaked tracks have been pulled, but you can still listen to a 1:30 preview of "You'll Never See Me Again" below.

    While powerfully beautiful are the pipes behind these lovely leaks, we're still left waiting for the announcement of a follow up to 21. Rumors of an upcoming LP titled 25 were recently quashed, so this might be the closest thing we get to a fix for a little while.

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.