Out and About: Das Racist
    • WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 14, 2011

    • Posted by: Joe Puglisi

    Two night ago our cameras caught Das Racist at The Bowery Ballroom. Heems and Victor still spit with the same viscosity as their early work (the essential goofball stoner anthem "Combination Pizza Hut and Taco Bell" pales in comparison to the lyrics on "Michael Jackson"), but with a new-found concentration. Relax, their first proper LP, has them doing anything but—working with a new hypeman, as frenetic and liquid as ever onstage, busting their rhymes with a more pronounced balance of humor and artistry. Their pop-culture porridge is always a welcome addition to the rap realm.

    Relax is out now. Check out pictures from the show below and don't miss your chance to catch Das Racist again when they return to NY for a show at Music Hall Of Williamsburg. Or you can always catch them on tour.



    Das Racist on Tour:
    Wed, Sep. 28 Boston, MA Middle East
    Thu, Sep. 29 New Haven, CT Toads
    Fri, Sep. 30 Providence, RI The Met
    Sat, Oct. 01 Washington, DC 9:30 Club
    Tue, Oct. 04 Raleigh, NC Lincoln Theater
    Wed, Oct. 05 Atlanta, GA The Loft
    Thu, Oct. 06 St. Petersburg, FL State Theatre
    Fri, Oct. 07 Orlando, FL Firestone Live
    Sun, Oct. 09 Miami, FL Langerado Festival
    Mon, Oct. 10 Tallahassee, FL The Engine Room
    Tue, Oct. 11 New Orleans, LA Howlin Wolf
    Thu, Oct. 13 Nashville, TN Exit/In
    Sat, Oct. 15 Louisville, KY Headliner's
    Mon, Oct. 17 Indianapolis, IN The Vogue
    Wed, Oct. 19 Madison, WI High Noon Saloon
    Thu, Oct. 20 Chicago, IL Reggies Rock Bar
    Fri, Oct. 21 Iowa City, IW Blue Moose
    Sat, Oct. 22 Lawrence, KS Granada Theater
    Wed, Oct. 26 Houston, TX Fitzgerald's
    Thu, Oct. 27 San Marcos, TX Texas Music Theater
    Fri, Oct. 28 Austin, TX Emos Alternative Lounge
    Tue, Nov. 01 Phoenix, AZ The Crescent Ballroom
    Thu, Nov. 03 Los Angeles, CA The Roxy Theatre
    Fri, Nov. 04 Oakland, CA The Shattuck Down Low
    Mon, Nov. 07 Portland, OR Branx
    Hot Baeble Videos
    Circa Survive  live at Baeble HQ

    Circa Survive live at Baeble HQ

    XXX 88 ft Diplo

    XXX 88 ft Diplo

    Sofi Tukker live at Baeble HQ

    Sofi Tukker live at Baeble HQ

    ROZES live at Baeble HQ

    ROZES live at Baeble HQ

    Tom Walker live at Baeble HQ

    Tom Walker live at Baeble HQ

    Robert Randolph and the Family Band  live at Baeble HQ

    Robert Randolph and the Family Band live at Baeble HQ

    Live It Up

    Live It Up

    Overcoats live at Industry City

    Overcoats live at Industry City

    Romes live at Baeble HQ

    Romes live at Baeble HQ

    Remember That Night

    Remember That Night

    © 2017 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.