Single Serving: Jacco Gardner Readies for Autumn In 'The End of August'
    • FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 13, 2013

    • Posted by: Anton Barcelo

    Psychedelic brainchild Jacco Gardener's new single, "The End of August" is giving us phosphene-like symptoms after the first listen. This multi-instrumentalist put together quite the ensemble of layered instruments partnered with a lyrical depth that is hard to come by as of late. Layered beautifully, "The End of August," is the perfect example of how and why psychedelic tunes have survived so long. Painting a perfect picture in your mind with his words, "Cold breeze grows the autumn's leaves, blowing winter in my sleeves." With colder seasons inevitably looming ahead of us, this is an enjoyable track that might help us all better prepare.



    Jacco Gardner US Tour Dates:

    Tue. Oct. 1 - San Diego, CA @ Casbah *
    Wed. Oct. 2 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Troubadour *
    Thu. Oct. 3 - San Francisco, CA @ The Depot at San Francisco State University
    Fri. Oct. 4 - Felton, CA @ Don Quixote's *
    Sat. Oct. 5 - San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel * !
    Mon. Oct. 7 - Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios #
    Tue. Oct. 8 - Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret
    Wed. Oct. 9 - Seattle, WA @ Barboza
    Thu. Oct. 10 - Boise, ID @ Neurolux
    Sat. Oct. 12 - Las Vegas, NV @ Beauty Bar
    Tue. Oct. 15 - Washington DC @ Black Cat Backstage
    Wed. Oct. 16 - Brooklyn, NY @ Knitting Factory [Panache CMJ Showcase]
    Thu. Oct. 17 - Stony Brook, NY @ Stony Brook College
    Fri. Oct. 18 - Oct 19 - New York, NY @ CMJ
    Sun. Oct. 20 - Allston, MA @ Great Scott
    Mon. Oct. 21 - Montreal, QC @ Le Divan Orange
    Tue. Oct. 22 -Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
    Wed. Oct. 23 - Hamilton, ON @ This Ain't Hollywood
    Fri. Oct. 25 - Detroit, MI @ Garden Bowl
    Sat. Oct. 26 - Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
    Sun. Oct. 27 - Cleveland, OH @ Happy Dog
    Mon. Oct. 28 - Brooklyn, NY @ Death By Audio

    Hot Baeble Videos
    Girls Like You Ft. Cardi B

    Girls Like You Ft. Cardi B

    Nick de la Hoyde live at Baeble HQ

    Nick de la Hoyde live at Baeble HQ

    Taki Taki ft. Selena Gomez, Ozuna, Cardi B

    Taki Taki ft. Selena Gomez, Ozuna, Cardi B

    XXX 88 ft Diplo

    XXX 88 ft Diplo

    exclusive interview

    exclusive interview

    Goin Harder ft Bomba Estereo

    Goin Harder ft Bomba Estereo

    Foster The People live at Music Hall of Williamsburg

    Foster The People live at Music Hall of Williamsburg

    Bayside live at Maxwell's

    Bayside live at Maxwell's

    Bright Light Bright Light live at Baeble HQ

    Bright Light Bright Light live at Baeble HQ

    The Saint Johns live at Baeble HQ

    The Saint Johns live at Baeble HQ

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.