sufjan announces new album
    • THURSDAY, AUGUST 26, 2010

    • Posted by:

    Everyone act surprised: the recently touted All Delighted People EP was just an appetizer. The Sufjan camp confirmed this morning that Age of Adz, the next full length (and the first song-based since Illinois in 2005, is due on October 12 via Asthmatic Kitty.

    According to the Ashtmatic Kitty site, "Adz" is pronounced "odds" and is a reference to the "apocalyptic paintings of outsider artist Royal Robertson (1930-1997), whose work is used for the album cover, interior design, and as general inspiration for the tone of the album". It is also said to sound nothing like the All Delighted People EP. Neat!

    Preorder in the next three weeks and you get a free MP3 on the 28th (a couple of weeks before the release date). See the website for more details. -joe puglisi

    The Age of Adz:
    1. Futile Devices
    2. Too Much
    3. Age of Adz
    4. I Walked
    5. Now That I'm Older
    6. Get Real Get Right
    7. Bad Communication
    8. Vesuvius
    9. All for Myself
    10. I Want To Be Well
    11. Impossible Soul

    * * * * * * * * * * * *
    Sufjan Stevens on Myspace

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.