Hear The New Yeasayer Album Via Scavenger Hunt
    • WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 01, 2012

    • Posted by: Joe Puglisi

    Anyone who's been following the Baeble tome knows that we're a bit off our rockers for this new Yeasayer LP -- it's the summer's biggest and best psychadelic banger, waiting to be uncorked and poured into the mouths of the Internet. Well get yourself in a tizzy: today the band announced (rather cryptically) that every song from Fragrant World will appear somewhere on the web today, including first track "Blue Paper," which popped up on Wired earlier this morning.

    This strange note appeared on the website and was emailed to their mailing list earlier today:



    DATE: 9:24am. Aug. 1. 2012

    We have received a message that we are on the verge of embargoed information being leaked through the cracks of the digital universe. Once again an attempt to tell the story before our mouths can spit. In order to have the edge we have created PSCYVOTV standing for PREEMPTIVE SELF-COMMISSIONED YEASAYER VORSTELLUNG or TRACK VISUALIZER.

    Using the talents of Yoshi Sodeoka we have created a moving visual for every song on our new album FRAGRANT WORLD and have hidden them all over the internet. The visuals will live on the web until Friday Aug. 3, at 8pm EST. You'll have a few days to find, listen, and most importantly, hear the album from our hands first. At 8pm sharp PSCYVOTV will be removed.

    If you find all the visuals remember the track listing:

    1. Fingers Never Bleed
    2. Longevity
    3. Blue Paper
    4. Henrietta
    5. Devil and the Deed
    6. No Bones
    7. Reagan's Skeleton
    8. Demon Road
    9. Damaged Goods
    10. Folk Hero Schtick
    11. Glass of the Microscope

    Please remember, it's fun to share, but more important to support.

    *Warning: PSCYVOTV may cure depression or boredom.

    Right. The hunt is on for some good ones, including "Reagan's Skeleton" and "Damaged Goods," which links to a Polish flag. Confusing!

    Watch @yeasayer for tips on where you should be looking. We'll try and add all the tracks as they surface.

    Act fast -- the tracks will all disappear at 8PM on Friday, August 3rd.

    UPDATE 5:26PM: Nearly there! Rearranged tracks to be in the proper order.

    UPDATE 8/2: And we've got them all! We've also got all the websites where they originally appeared, but what fun would it be to give them away to those who haven't been chasing the songs all this time?

    1. "Fingers Never Bleed"

    2. "Longevity":

    3. "Blue Paper":

    4. "Henrietta":

    5. "Devil and the Deed":

    6. "No Bones":

    7. "Reagan's Skeleton":

    8. "Demon Road":

    9. "Damaged Goods":

    10. "Folk Hero Schtick":

    11. "Glass of the Microscope":

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.