Hear Cat Power and Coldplay's 'Wish I Was Here' Title Track
    • MONDAY, JULY 07, 2014

    • Posted by: Matt Howard

    After hearing contributions from Bon Iver and The Shins, today we're introduced to the title song off Zach Braff's star-studded Wish I Was Here soundtrack performed by Cat Power and Coldplay.

    The leading voice of Chan Marshall, aka Cat Power, was recorded at Electric Lady studios in New York City, and Chris Martin along with Coldplay added hands in harmonies and production. According to NPR, the somber piano ballad is Braff's "favorite cut on the record."

    Stream Cat Power and Coldplay's "Wish I Was Here" at NPR.

    Wish I Was Here hits theaters July 18th, and its soundtrack hits stores July 15th (pre-order it here).

    Wish I Was Here Soundtrack Tracklisting:

    1. The Shins - So Now What
    2. Gary Jules - Broke Window
    3. Radical Face - The Mute
    4. Hozier - Cherry Wine (Live)
    5. Bon Iver - Holocene
    6. Badly Drawn Boy - The Shining
    7. Jump, Little Children - Mexico
    8. Cat Power & Coldplay - Wish I Was Here
    9. Allie Moss - Wait It Out
    10. Paul Simon - The Obvious Child
    11. Japanese Wallpaper - Breathe In (feat. Wafia)
    12. Bon Iver - Heavenly Father
    13. Aaron Embry - Raven's Song
    14. The Weepies - Mend
    15. The Head and the Heart - No One To Let You Down

    Watch the Wish I Was Here trailer:

    © 2019 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.