MP3: Ganglians
    • THURSDAY, JULY 07, 2011

    • Posted by: Gabby Green

    Ganglians are gearing up for a West Coast tour and an upcoming album, Still Living which is set to release August 23rd. In celebration of the new album, Ganglians are offering free downloads for their singles, "Sleep" and "Jungle."

    The psych-rock group bellows velvety vocals of Ryan Grubbs in "Jungle" that immediately bring to mind the brightness of Fleet Foxes. Their psychedelic sound is both hypnotic and folky-pastoral in Sleep. Though the title may suggest that "Sleep" could be a lazy folk melody, sleep brings in a terrific tempo with escalating synths and gentle explosions, emitting dreamlike images rather than simply sleep. The two singles reveal exciting prospects for a late summer album.

    Still Living
    1. Drop The Act
    2. That's What I Want
    3. Evil Weave
    4. "Sleep"
    5. "Jungle"
    6. Bradley
    7. Things To Know
    8. Good Times
    9. The Toad
    10. California Cousins
    11. Faster
    12. My House

    Summer Tour Dates:

    TBA - Sacramento, CA - Luigi's
    8/12 - Portland, OR - Mississippi Studios
    8/13 - Seattle, WA - The Vera Project
    8/14 - Vancouver, BC - The Cobalt
    8/17 - Fresno, CA - Audie's Olympic
    8/18 - Santa Barbara, CA - Muddy Waters
    8/19 - San Diego, CA - Soda Bar
    8/20 - Los Angeles, CA - Echo
    8/21 - San Francisco, CA - Hemlock Tavern

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.