NOW PLAYING: An Unplugged Session With Little Hurricane
    • THURSDAY, JUNE 08, 2017

    • Posted by: Robert Steiner


    It's an unspoken law in rock music: If you start a band consisting of only two people, guitar and drums, prepare for the obligatory comparisons to The White Stripes. While yes, Jack and Meg White earned their places in rock royalty many times over, there are plenty of other male-female rock duos out there doing something completely unique and original. Case in point: Little Hurricane, the blues-rock duo from San Diego, CA. The band, featuring Anthony "Tone" Catalano on guitar/vocals and Celeste "CC" Spina on drums, is another solid band in the long line of minimal garage rockers, but they stand out from the pack by incorporating hints of modern rock and pop into their swampy, bluesy sound.

    We had the honor of having Tone and CC over at Baeble HQ for a quick Q+A and an exclusive unplugged performance of "OTL," the standout track off their new album Same Sun Same Moon. The pair took a break from their usual drum kit/overdrive setup and instead used an acoustic guitar and melodica for a more laid-back take on the intimate track about finding love that means something. It was lovely having the pair in the office, and we're super excited to finally share their session with the world. Check out the video right here, and if you want even more of Little Hurricane, you can catch them on tour at these dates:

    Thursday, June 8, 2017: Dallas, TX @ HOB Cambridge room
    Friday, June 9, 2017: Austin, TX @ Sidewinder
    Saturday, June 10, 2017: San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger
    Sunday, June 11, 2017: Houston, TX @ HOB Bronze Peacock
    Tuesday, June 13, 2017: Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
    Wednesday, June 14, 2017: Louisville, KY @ Zanzibar
    Friday, June 16, 2017: Nashville, TN @ High Watt
    Saturday, June 24, 2017: Winter Park, CO @ Blues From The Top
    Saturday, July 8, 2017: San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
    Thursday, July 13, 2017: Bellingham, WA @Wild Buffalo
    Friday, July 14, 2017: Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
    Saturday, July 15, 2017: Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
    Friday, July 21, 2017: Centre Hall, PA @ Karoondinha Festival
    Saturday, August 5, 2017: Bad Windsheim, Germany @ Wientrum Open Air
    Tuesday, August 8, 2017: Brussels, Belgium @ Brussels Summer festival
    Wednesday, August 9, 2017: Berlin, Germany @ Privatclub
    Thursday, August 10, 2017: Rees, Germany @ Haldern Pop Fest
    Saturday, August 12, 2017: Piestany, Slovakia @ Grape Fest
    Tuesday, August 15, 2017: St. Pollen, Austria @ Frequency Festival
    Wednesday, August 16, 2017: Munich, Germany @ Milla
    Friday, August 18, 2017: Gampel, Switzerland @ Open Air Gampel
    Saturday, August 19, 2017: Venlo, Netherlands @ Zomerparkfeest
    Hot Baeble Videos
    Live It Up

    Live It Up

    XXX 88 ft Diplo

    XXX 88 ft Diplo

    exclusive interview

    exclusive interview

    Great Good Fine Ok live at Industry City

    Great Good Fine Ok live at Industry City

    BonBon

    BonBon

    Let It Cover Me Up

    Let It Cover Me Up

    Are You Still Certain feat. Mashrou' Leila

    Are You Still Certain feat. Mashrou' Leila

    God's Plan

    God's Plan

    Goldroom live at Hype Hotel

    Goldroom live at Hype Hotel

    Prisoner

    Prisoner

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.