Song Premiere: The Static Jacks
    • THURSDAY, JUNE 30, 2011

    • Posted by: Gabby Green

    New Jersey's very own The Static Jacks are letting us premiere a brand new song off of their upcoming album If You're Young, which is set to drop August 30, 2011. We were lucky enough to stream the album as well—it's jam-packed with hypnotizing guitar rhythms, foot-stomping percussion, and the token fluid vocals provided by singer Ian Devaney. The album resonates somewhere in between 1980's garage punk and current indie rock, and this new song perfectly captures this specific aesthetic.

    Although they were only formed two years ago, The Static Jacks have an extremely composite sound that capitalizes on both their rhythmic prowess and a traditionally powerful vocalist tenor. "Relief" (the premiere track) exudes a similar emotive power to that of Temper Trap's "Sweet Disposition," which appeared on the 500 Days of Summer. We can't imagine it will take too long for it to be featured on another, future notable rom soundtrack. But for now, blast the static on your own mixes.

    Check out the full track list for If You're Young below and the song, "Relief".

    If You're Young
    1. Defend Rosie
    2. Girl Parts
    3. Into The Sun
    4. My Parents Lied
    5. Sonata (Maybe We Can Work It Out)
    6. Walls (We Can't Work It Out)
    7. Mercy, Hallelujah
    8. Blood Pressure
    9. This Is Me Dancing
    10. Relief
    11. It's Such A Shame
    12. Drano-Ears

    Relief by thestaticjacks

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.