of montreal release new album details
    • TUESDAY, JUNE 29, 2010

    • Posted by:

    Does this band ever take a break?! I feel like that last strangely titled album of neo-soul psychedelia just came out! Fresh off of collaborating with Janelle Monae and producing Solange Knowles' album, it looks like Of Montreal are back again with another record of hectic pop f*ckery, this time with the relatively straightforward title False Priest.

    Given their track record for intensely theatrical live shows featuring dudes in costumes and crazy projections (which sometimes features priests, Jesus, etc.), I can only imagine what the tour for False Priest will bring. Jon Brion, who scores films when he's not helping out Kanye and Fiona Apple make awesome records, is listed as a co-producer &mdash that ups the potential theatrical quotient by a factor of 4.6 (approximately)!! Check out the Janelle/Solange-featuring tracklist below as well as the first mp3, "Coquet Coquette". -ben krusling

    False Priest:

    1. I Feel Ya' Strutter
    2. Our Riotous Defects (feat. Janelle Monae)
    3. Coquet Coquette
    4. Godly Intersex
    5. Enemy Gene (feat. Janelle Monae)
    6. Hydra Fancies
    7. Like A Tourist
    8. Sex Karma (feat. Solange Knowles)
    9. Girl Named Hello
    10. Famine Affair
    11. Casualty of You
    12. Around the Way
    13. You Do Mutilate?

    * * * * * * * * * * * *
    MP3: "Coquet Coquette"
    Of Montreal on Myspace

    © 2019 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.