Robert Plant Announces New Album and Streams New Single
    • MONDAY, JUNE 23, 2014

    • Posted by: Jason Wien

    You're severely wrong if you believe that all Robert Plant ever did was serve as the front man to Led Zeppelin, and the sixty-five year old rock god with the angelic falsetto and screeching howl is about to prove why.

    Earlier today Plant announced that his new band, Robert Plant and the Sensational Space Shifters, will be releasing a follow-up album to 2010's Band of Joy, entitled lullaby and ...the Ceaseless Roar on September 9th, via Nonesuch Records. The new band — who seem to aid notably in Plant's departure from the bluegrass-folk style he's recently been accustomed to — consists of Plant (vocals), Justin Adams (percussion and guitar), John Baggott (keyboard), Jeldeh Camara (ritti), Billy Fuller (Bass, drum programming, and omnichord), Dave Smith (drums), and Liam Skin Tyson (bango and guitar).

    And because Plant is as sure as we are that fans won't be able to wait another day without a taste of what this highly-anticipated album might sound like, he's been kind enough to release the first single, entitled "Rainbow".

    Check out the powerfully gritty, Zeppelin-influenced single below:

    Track listing:

    01. Little Maggie
    02. Rainbow
    03. Pocketful of Golden
    04. Embrace Another Fall
    05. Turn It Up
    06. A Stolen Kiss
    07. Somebody There
    08. Poor Howard *
    09. House of Love
    10. Up on the Hollow Hill (Understanding Arthur)
    11. Arbaden (Maggies Babby)

    Note: We're still unsure if Plant will be performing with the same half-open male crop-top he's been wearing for the last forty years, but we'll be sure to keep you updated.

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.