Atoms For Peace Warms Up For World Tour In LA
    • MONDAY, JUNE 17, 2013

    • Posted by: Hannah Kolitz

    Saturday night, at Fais Do Do in Los Angeles, Atoms For Peace treated a semi-appreciative audience to some singles off their debut, Amok. The performance was something of a warm-up for their upcoming world tour, which is set to kickoff July 6th. The band, which currently consists of Radiohead alum Nigel Godrich, drummer Joey Waronker, percussionist Mauro Refosco, and Chili Pepper's bassist Flea, stuck to the main structure of their original recordings, while only occasionally going off on extended tangents, with Yorke's crooning vocals (and deeply silly dance moves) accompanying them.

    Watch Thom Yorke curse out the audience at 1:20.

    Watch Flea gyrate while spreading his arms in a possessed fashion at 4:16.

    Watch more of the performance below.

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.