MP3: Hercules and Love Affair
    • TUESDAY, JUNE 14, 2011

    • Posted by: Elana Ehrenberg

    Hercules and Love Affair is at it again with their new MP3, just released, called "Painted Eyes". The musical project of DJ Andy Butler and co. have a new album, Blue Songs, to be released later this summer. With this sophomore album, they have shifted slightly away from the New York house and disco scene to expand and experiment with a softer and more eclectic palette. Butler literally moved from NYC to Denver and recorded in Vienna with techno producer Patrick Pulsinger to take on this ambitious album.

    The opening track "Painted Eyes" combines the pumping house we know and love from the group with some funk grooves and a flourishing string part. Download it below for a taste of what's to come on the new album out 8/16 on Moshi Moshi.

    Track Listing for Blue Songs
    Disc 1
    01 Painted Eyes
    02 My House
    03 Answers Come In Dreams
    04 Leonora
    05 Boy Blue
    06 Blue Songs
    07 Falling
    08 I Cant Wait
    09 Step Up
    10 Visitor
    11 Its Alright

    Bonus Tracks
    12 Revenge
    13 Chanel
    14 Shelter

    Disc 2
    My House Remixes
    01 Stopmakingm Remix
    02 Tensnake Remix
    03 Derrick Carters BHQ Voodoo Remix
    04 Andy Butler Remix

    Painted Eyes Remixes
    05 In Flagranti Remix
    06 Moonlight Matters Remix
    07 Wolfram Remix

    * * * * * * * * * * * *
    MP3: "Painted Eyes"

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.