Hear Lana Del Rey's James Bond-Worthy 'Shades Of Cool'
    • TUESDAY, MAY 27, 2014

    • Posted by: Matt Howard

    After a long weekend in the sun wearing shades, my face is looking far from cool...that is, unless raccoon tan is suddenly 'in'. Lana Del Rey's new single "Shades Of Cool", however, is most definitely justly titled. The song, which will be featured on her forthcoming full-length Ultraviolence, is undoubtedly chill as it opens as an eerie James Bond-worthy ballad, and eventually bursts into live with a pretty excellent guitar solo (surely thanks to its producer, Black Keys frontman Dan Auerbach).

    Lana Del Rey's Ultraviolence is due out June 13th via Polydor/Interscope.

    Ultraviolence Tracklist:

    1. Cruel World
    2. Ultraviolence
    3. Shades of Cool
    4. Brooklyn Baby
    5. West Coast
    6. Sad Girl
    7. Pretty When You Cry
    8. Money Power Glory
    9. Fucked My Way Up to the Top
    10. Old Money
    11. The Other Woman
    12. Black Beauty *
    13. Guns and Roses *
    14. Florida Kilos *

    * = bonus tracks

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.