The Orwells Reveal Rock Anthem At The 'Disgraceland' Drive-In
    • WEDNESDAY, MAY 21, 2014

    • Posted by: Matt Howard

    The Orwells are rumbling towards the release of their sophomore full-length, and major label debut Disgraceland. The latest single to come from the young Chicago quintet is the anthemic "Gotta Get Down". Tinged with a grungy garage melody and frontman Mario Cuomo's arresting howl, the song will hit listeners right in the nostalgic feels, as it calls back to many sounds of the past. And to accompany the retro-rhythm tune, the group unveiled a multi-generational flashback featuring series of animated gifs from classic teen angst flicks like Detroit Rock City, Fast Times At Ridgemont High, Lords Of Dogtown, The Virgin Suicides, and more, all of which are played in a pseudo drive-in theater.

    Listen to "Gotta Get Down" at the Disgraceland Drive-In.

    Disgraceland is scheduled to release on June 3rd via Canvasback/Atlantic. Watch The Orwells live at Hype Hotel, exclusively on Baeble.

    Watch the full video at

    Disgraceland Tracklist:

    01. Southern Comfort
    02. The Righteous One
    03. Dirty Sheets
    04. Bathroom Tile Blues
    05. Gotta Get Down
    06. Let It Burn
    07. Who Needs You
    08. Norman
    09. Always N'Forever
    10. Blood Bubbles
    11. North Ave

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.