roots in studio with dirty projectors
    • THURSDAY, MAY 20, 2010

    • Posted by:

    ZOMG. The Roots have teamed up with The Dirty Projectors in studio to finish How I Got Over and there is a video to prove it... sometimes Pitchfork makes me sooo happy!* They also put up the tracklist. See both after the jump.

    This must be what twelve year old girls feel like when Twilight or whatever, because I'm literally losing my mind. Team ?uestlove, FOR LIFE.

    His messages about their involvement in the record: "Workin on 2 interludes at the same time w/ the ladies of the Dirty Projectors. #howigotover" and the photo caption: "My 3 favorite genius sirens: angel deradoorian amber coffman & haley dekele of the dirty projectors doing the intro of the best 11th album ever".

    #awesome. -joe

    Tracklist For How I Got Over

    [via Pitchfork]
    1. Walk Alone [ft. Truck North, P.O.R.N., Dice Raw, Mercedes Martinez]
    2. Dear God 2.0 [ft. Jim James, Monsters of Folk]
    3. Radio Daze [ft. Blu, P.O.R.N., Dice Raw, Mercedes Martinez]
    4. Now Or Never [ft. Phonte Coleman, Dice Raw]
    5. How I Got Over [ft. Dice Raw]
    6. The Day [ft. Blu, Phonte Coleman, Patty Crash]
    7. Right On [ft. Joanna Newsom, Sugar Tongue Slim]
    8. Doin' It Again [ft. John Legend]
    9. The Fire [ft. John Legend, Rick Friedrich]

    *But mostly not.

    © 2020 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.