Atmosphere Unleash Ye-Inspired Single 'Kanye West'
    • TUESDAY, APRIL 08, 2014

    • Posted by: Matt Howard

    Only a quarter of the way into it, and 2014 is already proving itself to be a pretty successful year for Rhymesayers artists; P.O.S. underwent successful kidney surgery, they signed Dilated Peoples, and Grieves released his commendable fourth LP Winter & The Wolves...just to name a few. The team's next accomplishment will assuredly come on May 6th when Minneapolis hip-hop act Atmosphere releases Southsiders, their eighth studio album in 17 years. After sharing "Bitters", the album's first single last month, Atmosphere has returned with a Yeezy-inspired second entitled "Kanye West". The song is, according to Slug, "about loving something so much that you submit to the moment." Listen below.

    Southsiders is set to release May 8th on Rhymesayers Entertainment. Pre-order your copy here.

    Southsiders Tracklist:

    1. Camera Thief
    2. Arthur's Song
    3. The World Might Not Live Through the Night
    4. Star Shaped Heart
    5. I Love You Like a Brother
    6. Southsiders
    7. Bitter
    8. Mrs. Interpret
    9. Fortunate
    10. Kanye West
    11. We Ain't Gonna Die Today
    12. My Lady Got Two Men
    13. Flicker
    14. January on Lake Street
    15. Let Me Know That You Know What You Want Now

    © 2019 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.