Dirty Projectors Announce New Album Title
    • MONDAY, APRIL 02, 2012

    • Posted by: Joe Puglisi

    On Friday we got our first taste of Dirty Projectors' latest project, and now we've got a name to associate the release with. Swing Lo Megellan is due out 7/10 on Domino Records.

    The album is said (by Longstreth) to be "an album of songs, an album of songwriting." Seems kind of obvious, doesn't it?

    "Gun Has No Trigger":

    Swing Lo Magellan Tracklist:
    1. Offspring Are Blank
    2. About to Die
    3. Gun Has No Trigger
    4. Swing Lo Magellan
    5. Just From Chevron
    6. Dance For You
    7. Maybe That Was It
    8. Impregnable Question
    9. See What She Seeing
    10. The Socialites
    11. Unto Caesar
    12. Irresponsible Tune

    Dirty Projectors Tour Dates:
    July 10 - Brooklyn NY - Prospect Park Bandshell
    July 13-15 (exact date TBA) - Chicago IL - Pitchfork Festival

    © 2019 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.