mp3: a thing for drunk girls
    • FRIDAY, MARCH 26, 2010

    • Posted by:


    So, LCD System has a thing for the drunk girls, eh? That's what the first snippet to leak from James Murphy's still untitled, new album (due out May 18th via DFA/Virgin) suggests. It's titled "Drunk Girls", of course, and packs the kind of bop all the kids look to Mr. Murphy to provide. It's slightly less clubby than I remember LCD, though certainly gleams with enough disco glitz to set the bod into motion.

    Regarding Murphy's inebriated muses? Pitchfork's got the scoop. Word is, the tune is actually "about drunk people and fun things and the fact that all of the boys of the L.A. mansion we recorded at were called 'the girls' by our chef. We were the ladies of the mansion". I suppose I'll drink to that. - David Pitz

    LCD Soundsystem - "Drunk Girls"


    LCD is hitting the road too! Scope the dates, below:
    Fri 04/16/10 - Empire Polo Club - Indio, CA
    Tue 04/20/10 - Tripod - Dublin, IRELAND
    Wed 04/21/10 - Tripod - Dublin, IRELAND
    Fri 04/23/10 - O2 Academy Brixton - London, UNITED KINGDOM
    Sat 04/24/10 - O2 Academy Brixton - London, UNITED KINGDOM
    Mon 04/26/10 - O2 Academy Birmingham - Birmingham, UNITED KINGDOM
    Tue 04/27/10 - O2 Academy Leeds - Leeds, UNITED KINGDOM
    Wed 04/28/10 - Barrowland - Glasgow, UNITED KINGDOM
    Thu 04/29/10 - Barrowland - Glasgow, UNITED KINGDOM
    Sat 05/01/10 - Manchester Academy - Manchester, UNITED KINGDOM
    Sun 05/02/10 - O2 Academy Bristol - Bristol, UNITED KINGDOM
    Tue 05/04/10 - Paradiso - Amsterdam, NETHERLANDS
    Wed 05/05/10 - Ancienne Belgique - Brussels, BELGIUM
    Thu 05/06/10 - WMF - Berlin, GERMANY
    Fri 05/07/10 - Den Atelier - Luxembourg, LUXEMBOURG
    Sat 05/08/10 - Le Bataclan - Paris, FRANCE
    Sun 05/09/10 - Le Bataclan - Paris, FRANCE
    Thu 05/20/10 - Terminal 5 - New York, NY
    Fri 05/21/10 - Terminal 5 - New York, NY
    Sun 05/30/10 - Gorge Amphitheatre - Quincy, WA
    Fri 06/11/10 - Bonnaroo Music Festival Grounds - Manchester, TN
    Fri 07/02/10 - Festivalpark - Werchter, BELGIUM
    Sat 07/03/10 - Hyde Park - London, UNITED KINGDOM
    Sat 07/10/10 - Passeio Maritimo De Alges - Lisbon, PORTUGAL
    Sat 07/17/10 - Union Park - Chicago, IL
    Thu 08/12/10 - Middelalderparken - Oslo, NORWAY
    Fri 08/13/10 - Festival Grounds - Goteborg, SWEDEN
    Sun 09/12/10 - Robin Hill Country Park - Isle Of Wight, UNITED KINGDOM

    * * * * * * * * * * * *
    MP3:"Drunk Girls" - untitled
    LCD Soundsystem on Myspace

    © 2017 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.