Major Lazer And DJ Snake Share 'Lean On' Video, Release Album Details
    • MONDAY, MARCH 23, 2015

    • Posted by: Jason Greenspan

    It's been a while now since Major Lazer sent club attendees into epileptic shock with their insane reggae/EDM banger "Pon De Floor." The visuals for that track were equally as confounding as the sounds, consisting of aggressive dry humping and genuinely questionable behavior. The crew, consisting of Diplo, D.J. Switch, Jillionaire and Walshy Fire are back with a more mature sound and a beautiful video to match.

    The song is "Lean On' (feat. MØ) off of the forthcoming album Peace Is The Mission, and the visuals place Major Lazer and D.J. Snake in an Indian temple surrounded by sultry Bollywood dancers. Just as the deep synth pads and smooth vocals induce a trancelike state, the synchronized dancing and vibrant yet washed out colors hypnotize. The camera sweeps in and out on MØ's rhythmic writhing, switching at times to vibrant group dance numbers on top of an exotic painted bus. Director Tim Erem did a fantastic job of injecting drama, scope and optimism into a genre of music that is often times rather predictable.

    Enjoy the video for "Lean On" above, and check out the track list for Peace Is The Mission, out 6/1 on Mad Decent, below.

    01 Be Together (Feat. Wild Belle)
    02 Too Original (Feat. Elliphant & Jovi Rockwell)
    03 Blaze Up The Fire (Feat. Chronixx)
    04 Lean On (Feat. M & DJ Snake)
    05 Powerful (Feat. Ellie Goulding & Tarrus Riley)
    06 Light It Up (Feat. Nyla)
    07 Roll The Bass
    08 Night Riders (Feat. Travi$ Scott, 2 Chainz, Pusha T & Mad Cobra)
    09 All My Love (Remix) (Feat. Ariana Grande & Machel Montano)

    And let us never forget the absolutely ridiculous video for "Pon De Floor" (below).

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.