Stream: The Temper Trap
    • FRIDAY, MARCH 23, 2012

    • Posted by: Joe Puglisi

    The Temper Trap has resurfaced from their down-under-dormancy with a new, self-titled album. The first song, "Need Your Love," sounds like a serious sonic leap for the usually mild-mannered band, with updated vocals and an in-your-face arena-aiming chorus. No less than three other songs in my iTunes library share the title, but so it goes.

    The new album is out on 5/18 in Australia/NZ on Liberation & Germany on Infectious/PIAS, 5/21 in the UK/Europe on Infectious/PIAS and 6/5 in the US on Glassnote/Columbia, Canada on Glassnote/Universal. GOT IT?

    The Temper Trap:
    1. Need Your Love
    2. Londons Burning
    3. Trembling Hands
    4. The Sea Is Calling
    5. Miracle
    6. This Isn't Happiness
    7. Where Do We Go From Here
    8. Never Again
    9. Dreams
    10. Rabbit Hole
    11. I'm Gonna Wait
    12. Leaving Heartbreak Hotel

    Compare and contrast with our Temper Trap session from a few years ago.

    © 2019 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.