Single Serving: Modest Mouse Find The Best Room
    • TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 03, 2015

    • Posted by: Josh Ramos

    Following the release of the slow burning single"Coyotes", Modest Mouse has released another song from their upcoming album Strangers to Ourselves.

    The new song "The Best Room" indicates that the group will bring a varied sound to the forthcoming album. The guitar heavy, dance-able jam will surely become a live crowd favorite. The nihilistic lyrics, "Well don't you, don't you know it's hard / Feeling tired every time that you try? / Ain't it hard feeling tired all the time?," scream to be sang out loud. Two decades into the game and Isaac Brock still has world weary feelings to vent.

    Unfortunately the band had pushed the album back two weeks. To tide over friends, they've released the track list, listed below. Personally, I can't wait to hear "God is an Indian and You're an Asshole." Check out "The Best Room" below and get even more excited for new Modest Mouse record.

    Strangers To Ourselves is due out March 17 via Epic Records, get your copy here.

    1. Strangers to Ourselves
    2. Lampshades on Fire
    3. Shit in Your Cut
    4. Pistol (A. Cunanan, Miami, FL. 1996)
    5. Ansel
    6. The Ground Walks, with Time in a Box
    7. Coyotes
    8. Pups to Dust
    9. Sugar Boats
    10. Wicked Campaign
    11. Be Brave
    12. God is an Indian and You're an Asshole
    13. The Tortoise and the Tourist
    14. The Best Room
    15. Of Course We Know

    © 2019 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.