'Love Is Dead' According To CHVRCHES
    • TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 27, 2018

    • Posted by: Piera Lolandes

    CHVRCHES have recently shared a possible tracklist for their newest album and we couldn't be more excited! This excited to be exact:

    The synth-pop trio has been teasing their return for some weeks now and things just got a little more concrete with their most recent Tweet in which they share a picture with what seems to be the track list for their new album. The picture features scribbled-out lyrics and a list of names including the band's recent single "Get Out." The band's singer, Lauren Mayberry, revealed in an interview that their newest album will be titled Love Is Dead, so if we put two and two together.. you know what I mean. All the pieces fit and this must be the upcoming album's actual full track list (so far).

    1. "Love Is Dead"
    2. "Graffiti"
    3. "Get Out"
    4. "Deliverance"
    5. "My Enemy"
    6. "Forever"
    7. "Never Say Die"
    8. "Miracle"
    9. "Graves"
    10. "Heaven/Hell"
    11. "God's Plan"
    12. "Really Gone"
    13. "ii"
    14. "Wonderland"

    The band's last album, Every Open Eye, came out back in 2015, so this means we have waited three years for their return and it's safe to say that we are more than ready.

    What isn't so obvious yet is whether or not that same picture will be the band's artwork for the album. Guess we'll have to wait and see for that one. What we don't have to wait for though, is what the album will feature in terms of sound. In another interview, Mayberry had this to say about Love Is Dead: " it's the most pop stuff we've done and also the most aggressive and vulnerable at the same time."

    The band has also expressed in past interviews that they are eager to work with Drake and that he "should call them." This has caused some to believe that their wish might have come true in this album.

    That is just a rumor for now, though. This is mostly because one of their songs is named "God's Plan" which also happens to be one of Drake's latest singles. Does make you wonder though. Guess we'll have to wait around and see if that one is actually true as well. Until then, we are just happy to know that they will be sharing more of their music with us and that means that our love for CHVRCHES isn't dead, it just brought it back to life.

    Also watch our concert with CHVRCHES:

    © 2019 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.