mp3: new pornographers
    • MONDAY, FEBRUARY 22, 2010

    • Posted by:

    2010 is the year of all our favorite bands re-surging... first BSS and now The New Pornographers, whose next record Together is due in May. First single "Your Hands (Together)" sounds like the Twin Cinema screening with a Dead Weather lens... but the wonderfully nostalgic power-pop these guys do best (which we filmed in '07), happily, stays in the foreground. Give it a listen after the jump.

    The core lineup (A.C. Newman, Dan Bejar, Kathryn Calder, Neko Case, John Collins, Kurt Dahle, Todd Fancey, and Blaine Thurier) will be joined by the eclectic likes of Annie Clark, Zach Condon, Will Sheff, the Dap-Kings horns, and cetera (according to the Gum). Chew on the track list and head over to the Matador site to preorder.

    Together is out on 5/4. -joe puglisi

    Tracklist for Together

    01. "Moves"
    02. "The Crash Years"
    03. "Your Hands (Together)"
    04. "Silver Jenny Dollar"
    05. "Sweet Talk, Sweet Talk"
    06. "My Shepherd"
    07. "If You Can't See My Mirrors"
    08. "Up In The Dark"
    09. "Valkyrie In The Roller Disco"
    10. "A Bite Out Of My Bed"
    11. "Daughters Of Sorrow"
    12. "We End Up Together"

    * * * * * * * * * * * *
    Baeble Concert: New Pornographers @ Webster Hall
    MP3:"Your Hands (Together)" - Together
    The New Pornographers on Myspace

    © 2019 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.