Hear An Abrasive New Song From The Thermals
    • MONDAY, FEBRUARY 11, 2013

    • Posted by: Matt Howard

    When we caught wind that The Thermals would join forces with Saddle Creek to release their sixth studio album, Desperate Ground, we were elated. Together, they're reaching back to their shared heydays of the early aughts with an arrestingly fast and abrasive record. Today we were given the pungent, under two-minute sample called "Born To Kill."

    Listen/Download below:

    Desperate Ground is available April 16th. Pre-order it here.

    Desperate Ground Tracklist:

    01. Born to Kill
    02. You Will Be Free
    03. The Sunset
    04. I Go Alone
    05. The Sword By My Side
    06. You Will Find Me
    07. Faces Stay With Me
    08. The Howl of the Winds
    09. Where I Stand
    10. Our Love Survives

    A few years back we went record shopping with The Thermals. Watch the video below:

    © 2019 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.