Joey Badass Drops Defiant New Single And Album Artwork
    • TUESDAY, DECEMBER 09, 2014

    • Posted by: K. Hess

    Joey Bada$$ has premiered the video for his third release off his upcoming debut LP. "No.99" is a riotous new track following Bada$$' alter ego, Badmon, as he incites a rebellion. The track's sound is a violently controlled bounce, laid over a molasses bass line. Produced by Statik Selektah, it's one half a party anthem, and one half a call to arms. The video treads the same line. Featuring masses of mutinous silver masked vigilantees, the video cuts between faux news coverage of the Badmon riots, and scenes from the inside. Told in collage style narrative, Badmon wreaks havoc on the desolate streets of a forgotten no man's land between Brooklyn and Queens. While the ruckus is violent, civilians are encouraged to join the revolution, or get out of the way; trouble is with the Supremacy.

    Unfortunately the release comes in the midst of tragedy for Bada$$ and the Pro Era team. Pro Era member, and Bada$$' cousin Junior B passed away on December 6th from complications after an accident, just 2 days before his 25th birthday. Details of the accident are unknown, but the video for "No.99" includes a soul scored tribute in memory of Junior B.

    Along with "No.99," Bada$$ has also released the tracklist and cover art forB4.DA.$$. The record drops January 20th. See below for the album artwork and full track list, and pre-order it here.


    1. Save The Children (prod by Statik Selektah)
    2. Greenbax Introlude (prod by Lee Bannon)
    3. Paper Trail$ (prod. by Dj Premier)
    4. Piece of Mind (prod by Freddie Joachim)
    5. Big Dusty (prod by Kirk Knight)
    6. Hazeus View (prod. by Kirk Knight)
    7. Like Me feat. BJ The Chicago Kid (prod. by J Dilla & The Roots)
    8. Belly of the Beast feat. Chronixx (prod by Hit Boy)
    9. No. 99 (prod. by Statik Selektah)
    10. Christ Conscious (prod. by Basquiat)
    11. On and On feat. Maverick Sabre & Dyemond Lewis (prod by Freddie Joachim)
    12. Escape 120 feat. Raury (prod. by Chuck Strangers)
    13. Black Beetles (prod by Chuck Strangers)
    14. O.C.B. (prod. by Sam I AM w/ instrumentation by The Soul Rebels)
    15. Curry Chicken (prod. by Statik Selektah)
    BONUS: Run Up On feat. Action Bronson & Elle Varner (prod. by Statik Selektah)
    BONUS: Teach Me feat. Kiesza (prod by ASTR & Chuck Strangers)

    © 2019 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.