The Hookup: Stella Artois Holiday Album on Vinyl
    • TUESDAY, DECEMBER 06, 2011

    • Posted by: Julianne Wagner

    All some people want for Christmas is beer (I can't be alone here, right?). Did you know that Stella Artois, already so festive in that green bottle, was originally created as a holiday treat for the people of Belgian town Leuven? A little green with envy? Well, you too can receive a holiday treat from Stella Artois! Inspired by the genuine giving spirit, the makers behind Stella have devised a eight-song set of snappy yuletide favorites called Under the Holiday Star. Guaranteed to be jazzy, swanky, and incredibly icy cool, we have two very limited-edition records to offer. It's easy to imagine yourself as a 60s ingenue or dapper Dan when hearing the comforting swirl (like snow and the record on your turntable) of the compositions, which were recorded using period recording gear and instruments from the era.

    Enter your email here for a chance to win a very limited edition vinyl copy.


    Track List:

    1. Deck the Halls
    2. The Nutcracker March
    3. Winter Wonderland
    4. Jingle Bells
    5. Baby Its Cold Outside
    6. Snowball
    7. Lets Call It Quits
    8. Auld Lang Syne

    You can also stream a few tracks or download the album in its entirety here.

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.