Chromatics Cover New Order's 'Ceremony'
    • MONDAY, DECEMBER 03, 2012

    • Posted by: Matt Howard

    Last night, Johnny Jewel posted the Soundcloud mixtape Black & White/ A Mix for Autumn, and explained:

    "Perfect weather for locking yourself in the studio with a synthesizer & your favorite records...I put together a collage of songs that, for one reason or another...always remind me of Autumn."

    Included on this mixtape is Chromatics' cooling cover of New Order's most iconic song, "Ceremony," which you can hear below.

    You can stream/download the entire 45-minutes here:

    The full tracklist:

    01. Lamuka (Johnny Jewel Edit) / Zazou Bikaye Cy1
    02. The Fading Faces / Symmetry
    03. Nuit / Xeno & Oaklander
    04. The President Is Gone / John Carpenter & Alan Howarth
    05. Dans Mes Reves (Test Pressing) / Desire
    06. One Night At The Raw Deal 12"/ Twisted Wires
    07. Ceremony (16 Track Demo) / Chromatics Feat. Ida No On Lead Guitar
    08. Stars & Houses (Feeling Without Touching 12") / Glass Candy
    09. It's More Fun To Compute (Symmetry Edit) / Kraftwerk
    10. Home Is In Your Head / His Name Is Alive
    11. Alone In The Ring / Bill Conti
    12. As We Could Ever / His Name Is Alive
    13. Boy Girl / Blonde Redhead
    14. Afraid / Nico

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.