mp3: toro y moi
    • TUESDAY, DECEMBER 14, 2010

    • Posted by:

    Chill-wave whiz-kid Chaz Bundick is taking a funky turn with other 2010 recorded material, and we don't mean like the lost and found socks at the gym. Check out "Still Sound", which blends Toro Y Moi's silky vocals with a disco-lite arrangement of real life synth and bass driven bliss. It's from his forthcoming sophomore album which is said to be the instrument driven counter-point to his computer jams from 2010's Causers Of This, grab it for free-ninety nine below.

    Underneath The Pine is out 2/22 via Carpark. Or, if you're itching to see Chaz do his thing in person, catch him on 1/19 at Mercury Lounge here in New York City with Cloud Nothings. -joe puglisi

    Tracklist for Underneath The Pine
    1. Intro/Chi Chi
    2. New Beat
    3. Go with You
    4. Divina
    5. Before I'm Done
    6. Got Blinded
    7. How I Know
    8. Light Black
    9. Still Sound
    10. Good Hold
    11. Elise

    * * * * * * * * * * * *
    MP3: "Still Sound"
    Toro Y Moi on Myspace

    © 2019 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.