BAEBLE FIRST PLAY: Jocelyn and Chris Arndt Release Soulful Holiday EP
    • MONDAY, NOVEMBER 28, 2016

    • Posted by: Kirsten Spruch

    There are two types of people in this world: People who love Christmas music, and cold, heartless, slightly-sadistic people who don't. I am the former. I do not trust people who don't like Christmas music... It is cheery, sometimes romantic, and it brings a warmth that the air tends to lack in December. What's not to like? One of our favorite young sibling duos, Jocelyn & Chris Arndt are premiering their new holiday EP, Still: A Holiday Collection, right here on Baeble today and it's everything we need this month. Jocelyn's powerhouse vocals combined with Chris' bluesy guitar playing make for a satisfying, soulful punch.

    A personal message from Jocelyn & Chris:

    "Chris and I decided on each of the songs in this collection for a different reason. 'Christmas Man Blues' is a rollicking holiday jam, originally recorded in 1928. We chose 'Mary, Mary' for its soul, and 'Christmastime is Here' for the seasonal warmth it gives us. 'The Christmas Song' and 'What Child is This?' are toasts to traditions of days past. And we hope our original 'Still' will stay with you for many holidays to come. No matter the reason, though, this collection is all for you. Thank you for celebrating the unique spirit of this time of year with us.

    Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays.

    Jocelyn & Chris"

    Still: A Holiday Collection Track List:

    1. Christmas Man Blues
    2. Still
    3. Mary Mary
    4. What Child Is This
    5. Christmas Time Is Here
    6. The Christmas Song

    Also check out our recent session and interview with the duo:

    © 2019 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.