FINALLY: Japandroids Release New Track 'Near to the Wild Heart of Life'
    • WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 02, 2016

    • Posted by: Nick Chow

    It's been three years since we've heard anything from Japandroids. THREE YEARS. I guess that's what two hundred shows in forty countries will do to you. But their long (and well-needed) break is officially over. Today, they released the title track to their third upcoming album Near to the Wild Heart of Life, which was written secretly throughout their three years of silence.

    Like Post-Nothing and Celebration Rock, this album has eight songs and is sequenced for the LP. They're very serious about sticking to the eight-song set because it's "the standard template for a great rock 'n' roll album: Raw Power by The Stooges, Born To Run by Bruce Springsteen, Marquee Moon by Television, IV by Led Zeppelin, Horses by Patti Smith, Paranoid by Black Sabbath, Remain In Light by Talking Heads, Master Of Puppets by Metallica, etc." This song will get any fan hyped for their next album, especially after three years of hearing nothing new.

    Near to the Wild Heart of Life will be out January 27th. Track list below.

    1. "Near To The Wild Heart Of Life"
    2. "North East South West"
    3. "True Love And A Free Life Of Free Will"
    4. "I'm Sorry (For Not Finding You Sooner)"
    5. "Arc Of Bar"
    6. "Midnight To Morning"
    7. "No Known Drink Or Drug"
    8. "In A Body Like A Grave"

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.