tapes and tapes back with a new album
    • TUESDAY, OCTOBER 05, 2010

    • Posted by:

    Another study in the hype-cycle, Tapes 'n Tapes, have been dormant since 2008's Walk It Off. But Twitter, and Pitchfork, and 230 Publicity all report the band is prepping a new record for release in early 2011. Their website confirms it with art and a tracklist.

    Outside was recorded "in mpls at the terrarium and mixed by peter katis." according to the band. "we will be releasing it on our own label, ibid records ; the original home of the loon."

    Outside hits on 1/11/11, which I would guess is going to be a very popular day.-joe puglisi

    Tracklist for Outside:
    1. Badaboom
    2. SWM
    3. One in the World
    4. Nightfall
    5. Desert Plane
    6. Outro
    7. Freak Out
    8. The Saddest of All Keys
    9. Hidee Ho
    10. People You Know
    11. On and On
    12. Mighty Long

    * * * * * * * * * * * *
    Tapes n Tapes on Myspace

    © 2019 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.