what happened this weekend?
    • MONDAY, OCTOBER 25, 2010

    • Posted by:

    The CMJ Music Marathon took over the city, while we put on our own marathon of video shoots. Stay tuned for photos and words from all over the place. Meanwhile Kanye West premiered his Runaway film to much confusion about interspecies relationships, #Offline turned out to be an episode of "When Pitchfork Reviews Reviews met Ryan Schreiber", Bono got drunk, leftover pizza, and (mostly) everyone (who went to New York for CMJ) is wondering what this "work" nonsense is after five straight days of binge drinking and loss of hearing. Funday has begun!

    That's a Wrap: Baeble on the Bowery/The Rockwood Music Hall Shoots.

    Fifteen bands in three days. Stay tuned for pictures, thoughts, and of course, the full videos as we roll them out in the coming weeks.

    The CMJ Music Marathon.

    We've crossed the finish line, but they will be talking about who won for MONTHS. We'll be showing you pictures from some of our choice events.

    #Offline Festival at Brooklyn Bowl.

    David "Shapiro", the man behind the stream-of-concious NYC blog known as Pitchfork Reviews Reviews snuck in to the show only to meet Ryan Schreiber and Mark Richardson (two Pitchfork editors). Haha. Yikes. It's a great story for those who are familiar with David and his unique brand of criticism of criticism specific to one massively infamous site. ONLY IN NEW YORK!

    "ryan schreiber says that he really likes this blog and i make the "squinty-eyed weak smile look generally only associated with sex" again. and then eventually he says that he should get back inside and then we say goodbye and he walks back inside but Mark Richardson is standing with us and finishing his cigarette. i tell Mark Richardson how i sort of snuck into the venue because i want him to think i am a punk sort of, and he smiles a little but also makes a weird face to indicate that i should be supporting Pitchfork, and then we say goodbye and he goes back inside"

    Kanye West premieres Runaway

    If you have 30 minutes to spare, see it below, the weirdo-factor speaks for itself. However, the arty film provides one incredible piece of utility: hearing clips of more new tracks from My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy. Ye also released the tracklist.

    1. Dark Fantasy
    2. Gorgeous (ft. Kid Cudi and Raekwon)
    3. POWER
    4. All of the Lights
    5. Monster (ft. Jay-Z, Rick Ross, Nicki Minaj and Bon Iver)
    6. So Appalled (ft. Jay-Z, Pusha T, CyHi the Prynce, Swizz Beatz, and RZA)
    7. Devil in a New Dress
    8. Runaway (ft. Pusha T)
    9. Hell of a Life
    10. Blame Game (ft. John Legend and Pusha T)
    11. Lost in the World
    12. See Me Now


    Ye also showed up at #Offline festival, but of course he did.

    We are tired!

    So we may be a little "pokey on the draw" today, as one of our editors would say (and claims is a real thing that other people say besides amateur gun enthusiasts).

    Stay tuned!

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.