Ariel Pink and Weyes Blood Link Up For New EP + Best Artists at Marfa Myth
    • MONDAY, JANUARY 09, 2017

    • Posted by: Jack Labbe

    Ariel Pink and Weyes Blood have reportedly finished up an EP which will be released as a part of an "Early Bird Bundle" with passes to the Texas music and art festival, Marfa Myth. This is the second EP to be released for this festival, last year Connan Mockasin and Devonte Hynes (Blood Orange) released Myth 001.

    This is not the first time that these two artists have collaborated. In 2015, they worked together on a track by Mile High Club, as well as Ariel Pink's 2012 album Mature Themes. The track list has been released alongside the cover art, but we won't get our hands on Myth 002 until January 27th.

    Myths 002 EP Tracklist:

    1. "Tears On Fire"
    2. "Daddy, Please Give A Little Time To Me"
    3. "Morning After"
    4. "On Another Day"

    This news has us wishing for a flight to Marfa, TX in March. The lineup is looking incredible with artists like Perfume Genius & Weyes Blood, Roky Erickson, sax-legend Pharoah Sanders, Julia Holter, and Allah-Las, who we recently named an artist to watch in 2017. We made a playlist for you of some of the artists who will be playing Marfa Myth.

    © 2019 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.