Aphex Twin Reveals Details Of New Album
    • FRIDAY, JANUARY 09, 2015

    • Posted by: K. Hess

    Last year Aphex Twin released Syro , his first album in 13 years. The release, which was widely acclaimed by critics and fans alike, sparked a torrent of creative energy from in Richard Davis James, the man behind the moniker. The producer talked the talk, claiming that working on Syro "kicked into gear" another spat of creativity, but now he's walking to walk. James just announced the release date of a 13 track EP consisting entirely of original material. Computer Controlled Acoustic Instruments Pt.2 will be released by Warp Records, and at warp speed: it's set to drop on January 23rd, only two-weeks away.

    You can check out the track list and cover art for the new EP below.


    01. diskhat ALL prepared1mixed 13
    02. snar2( WAP375CD )
    03. diskhat1
    04. piano un1 arpej
    05. DISKPREPT4
    06. hat 2b 2012b
    07. disk aud1_12
    08. 0035 1-Audio
    09. disk prep calrec2 barn dance ( s l o )
    10. DISKPREPT1
    11. diskhat2
    12. piano un10 it happened
    13. hat5c 0001 rec-4

    Refresh your Twin, and stream "minipops 67 [120.2][source field mix]" off Syro, below:

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.