RJD2 Get Us Hyped For New Record
    • THURSDAY, JANUARY 07, 2016

    • Posted by: Don Saas



    Somewhat personal story. Way back in like 2008 (I think), my college was doing its annual "welcome to school" concert series. The big names that year were Third Eye Blind, Maroon 5, and Ludacris. Third Eye Blind were great (I skipped the latter two), but the real surprise that year was the DJ set I caught in a cramped ballroom in our big student building (repping the MountainLair right here). That DJ act was RJD2. I'm not even a particularly big fan of DJ music, but RJD2 were a hell of a lot of fun and that's why I was super excited to hear that he was announcing a new record, Dame Fortune, that is due out March 25th (which you can preorder from iTunes here).

    RJD2 has also shared a jazzy new single from the record, "Peace of What." Combining some of the dance soul of peak Pretty Lights with a healthy heaping of strings, this new track is the dance floor ass shaker for everybody that cares about more than just a sick beat. It's got a neo-disco feel, and considering that disco is finally cool again, we're glad to hear it.

    And check out RJD2's upcoming tour dates below.

    Tue. Jan. 12 - Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Bowl
    Wed. Jan. 13 - Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Bowl
    Sat. Jan. 30 - Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
    Sat. Feb. 20 - Austin, TX @ Empire Garage
    Sat. Feb. 27 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre
    Fri. March 11 Lancaster, PA @ Chameleon Club
    Fri. April 8 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
    Sat. April 9 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
    Fri. April 29 Chicago, IL @ Metro
    Sat. May 28 Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
    Sun. May 29 Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.