mp3: ruby coast
    • TUESDAY, JANUARY 25, 2011

    • Posted by: Siobhan Fludder

    Free MP3, indeed. In fact, TEN free MP3s! Canadian three-man-band Ruby Coast is offering up free downloads of every song on their new album Whatever This Is. Sounding a bit like Deathcab for Cutie with a hidden edge ("White Moon" and title track "Whatever This Is") and a quirky version of Rooney with more drawling lyrics that are still just as bitingly catchy (check out "Tuff Luck"), Ruby Coast's beat-driven indie pop/rock has just enough touch of spunk to keep your foot subconsciously tapping all the way through the album. It's fun, it's fresh, and it's free.

    This belated holiday gift is a real treat, as Projectable Collections, the band's debut EP, managed to sell out during its release. Having shared the stage with Passion Pit and Ra Ra Riot, Ruby Coast members Justice McLellan, Keith Bradford, and Corey Marshall seem to have found some footing in the musical menagerie of infectious indie bands. Scroll through their site's provided list of songs to choose some, or all (did we mention that they're free? all of them?), tracks from Whatever This Is. It's worth a foot jingle or two. Enjoy!

    Track list for Ruby Coast's Whatever This Is:

    1. Whatever This Is
    2. Stability
    3. Creep Me Out
    4. Made To Change
    5. Dr.Acula
    6. Liza Liza
    7. Plasticine
    8. I Live With Monsters
    9. Tuff Luck
    10. White Moon

    * * * * * * * * * * * *
    Ruby Coast on Myspace

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.