new music video: rjd2
    • THURSDAY, JANUARY 14, 2010

    • Posted by:


    The first video to surface from his "so-close-you-can-almost-taste-it", new album The Colossus finds producer/singer/musician RJD2 siding with the plight of the minotaur...seriously. Apparently, it's no easy life. In this Thom Glunt directed video, our brave gallant does his best to navigate the cruel, modern world...but alas, a cool place to call his own is apparently not to be. There's a reason he calls this slick shtick of laid back beats and swirling strings "Let There Be Horns". In the end, our man the minotaur just can't hold 'em back. - David Pitz






    The Colossus will be released January 19th on RJ's Electrical Connections Label. He also has a killer slate of live shows ahead of him as well. As always, we got the dates.

    RJD2 on Tour:


    Sat. Jan. 9 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club #
    Sun. Jan. 10 - Carrboro, NC @ Cat's Cradle #
    Mon. Jan. 11 - Charlotte, NC @ Visualite Theater #
    Tue. Jan. 12 - Savannah, GA @ Live Wire #
    Wed. Jan. 13 - Orlando, FL @ The Social #
    Thu. Jan. 14 - Tampa, FL @ Crowbar #
    Fri. Jan. 15 - Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder #
    Sat. Jan. 16 - Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade (Heavan Room) #
    Sun. Jan. 17 - Birmingham, AL @ Bottletree #
    Mon. Jan. 18 - Chattanooga, TN @ Rhythm and Brews #
    Tue. Jan. 19 - Knoxville, TN @ Valarium #
    Wed. Jan. 20 - Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel #
    Thu. Jan. 21 - Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theatre #
    Fri. Jan. 22 - Morgantown, WV @ 123 Pleasant Street #
    Fri. Feb. 5 - Newport, KY @ Southgate House #@
    Sat. Feb. 6 - Columbus, OH @ Sully's Music Diner #@
    Sun. Feb. 7 - Louisville, KY @ Headliners Music Hall #@
    Mon. Feb. 8 - Nashville, TN @ Exit In #@
    Tue. Feb. 9 - Memphis, TN @ Hi-Tone Cafe #@
    Wed. Feb. 10 - Oxford, MS @ The Lyric Oxford #@
    Thu. Feb. 11 - New Orleans, LA @ Tipitinas #@
    Fri. Feb. 12 - Baton Rouge, LA @ Spanish Moon #@
    Sat. Feb. 13 - Austin, TX @ Emos #@
    Sun. Feb. 14 - Denton, TX @ Hailey's #@
    Mon. Feb. 15 - Tulsa, OK @ Cain's #@
    Wed. Feb. 17 - Kansas City, MO @ The Record Bar #@
    Thu. Feb. 18 - Columbia, MO @ The Blue Note #@
    Fri. Feb. 19 - Grinnell, IA @ Grinnell College - Harris Center #@
    Sat. Feb. 20 - Urbana, IL @ Canopy Club #@
    Fri. Mar. 5 - Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church #&
    Sat. Mar. 6 - Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg #&
    Sun. Mar. 7 - New York, NY @ Highline Ballroom #&
    Mon. Mar. 8 - Boston, MA @ Paradise #&
    Tue. Mar. 9 - Providence, RI @ Jerky's Music Hall #&
    Wed. Mar. 10 - Montreal, QC @ La TuLipe #&
    Thu. Mar. 11 - Toronto, ON @ The Mod Club #&
    Fri. Mar. 12 - Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick #&
    Sat. Mar. 13 - Chicago, IL @ Metro #&
    Mon. Mar. 15 - Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Social Club #&
    Tue. Mar. 16 - Madison, WI @ Majestic Theater #&
    Thu. Mar. 18 - Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop #&
    Fri. Mar. 19 - Millvale, PA @ Mr. Small's Theater #&
    Fri. Apr. 2 - Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater #$
    Sat. Apr. 3 - Durango, CO @ Strater Theatre #$
    Sun. Apr. 4 - Phoenix, AZ @ Rhythm Room #$
    Mon. Apr. 5 - San Diego, CA @ Casbah #$
    Tue. Apr. 6 - Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre #$
    Wed. Apr. 7 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent #$
    Thu. Apr. 8 - Eureka, CA @ Red Fox Tavern #$
    Fri. Apr. 9 - Portland, OR @ Dantes #$
    Sat. Apr. 10 - Bellingham, WA @ The Nightlight Lounge #$
    Sun. Apr. 11 - Seattle, WA @ Neumos #$
    # w/ Happy Chichester
    @ w/ Kenan Bell
    & w/ Break Science
    $ w/ Busdriver

    * * * * * * * * * * * *
    RJD2 on Myspace
    Hot Baeble Videos
    XXX 88 ft Diplo

    XXX 88 ft Diplo

    Live It Up

    Live It Up

    exclusive interview

    exclusive interview

    Gregory Alan Isakov live at Baeble HQ

    Gregory Alan Isakov live at Baeble HQ

    Move To Miami ft Pitbull

    Move To Miami ft Pitbull

    God Is A Woman

    God Is A Woman

    Long As I Live

    Long As I Live

    BonBon

    BonBon

    Rockabye ft Sean Paul and Anne-Marie

    Rockabye ft Sean Paul and Anne-Marie

    Sexy Song

    Sexy Song

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.