MP3: Bear In Heaven
    • THURSDAY, JANUARY 12, 2012

    • Posted by: Joe Puglisi

    Bear In Heaven have been streaming their new album I Love You, It's Cool on their website since December, the only catch being that it's playing 400,000% slower than the actual speed of the album (they are somewhere in track three right now). It's definitely a new model. But in true leaky fashion they've let one full song slip, and it's considerably lighter than 2009's Beast Rest Forth Mouth. "The Reflection Of You" still embodies the patented Bear In Heaven syncopated rhythms, with that savory krautrock sprinkled on top. We're in heaven too.

    Bear In Heaven - The Reflection of You by Bear in Heaven

    I Love You, It's Cool:

    01. Idle Heart
    02. The Reflection of You
    03. Noon Moon
    04. Sinful Nature
    05. Cool Light
    06. Kiss Me Crazy
    07. World of Freakout
    08. Warm Water
    09. Space Remains
    10. Sweetness & Sickness

    The LP is out 4/3 via Dead Oceans and Hometapes.

    * * * * * * * * * * * *
    MP3: "The Reflection Of You"

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.