Explosions In The Sky Bring Post Rock Back With A Vengeance
    • MONDAY, JANUARY 11, 2016

    • Posted by: Don Saas

    Our favorite post-rock instrumentalists Explosions In The Sky have just announced The Wilderness, their first new studio album since 2011's Take Care, Take Care, Take Care and have shared a track titled "Disintegration Anxiety." Ever since seeing them play as the sun set over the Denver mountaintops this year at Riot Fest, I have been a massive fan of the group. Their music is immensely emotional, even without the use of words or lyrics. Listen to any of their albums, especially 2003's The Earth Is Not A Cold Dead Place and it will be clear how impactful mere sound can be to the soul. The new record is due to be released March 1st; dig the tracklisting below.

    01. "Wilderness"
    02. "The Ecstatics"
    03. "Tangle Formations"
    04. "Logic Of A Dream"
    05. "Disintegration Anxiety"
    06. "Losing The Light"
    07. "Infinite Orbit"
    08. "Colors In Space"
    09. "Landing Cliffs"

    © 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.