Loading the player...


Show Review

Folky Aussies Husky are now two for two in the awesome video department. "The Woods" was one of the most beautiful vids we came across this year and now the band are following up with an engaging bit of animation for album opener, "Tidal Wave".

Artist Bio

Husky Gawenda (vox, guitar), Gideon Preiss (keys, vox), Evan Tweedie (bass, vox) and Luke Collins (drums) make up Melbourne-based Husky, the first-ever Australian band to be signed to Sub Pop Records. Following the Australian release of their 2011 debut album, Forever So, Husky has decided to take their critically acclaimed music to the rest of the world with a July 10th release date.

Sub Pop is enamored with the Melbourne quartet, Husky, says President of Sub Pop Jonathan Poneman. The bands strength rests in its infectious, evocative songs and stirring live performances.

Husky is hitting the international touring circuit throughout February and March. Following national appearances at Laneway Festival, the band will tour alongside German duo BOY throughout Germany and then perform at SXSW in Austin, Texas, Canadian Music Week and in New York City and LA. Complete list of dates below.



About this Video

  • Duration:
  • 4:23
  • Views:
  • 2,361

© 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.