Loading the player...


Show Review

fun.'s music video for "All The Pretty Girls" is a sunny little production that mirrors the song perfectly in mood and attitude. There's three stylish dudes being chased by hot girls, a standup piano and sunny sidewalk shots. It's pop at it's most intentional.

fun. is comprised of Nathan Reuss, Andrew Dost and Jack Antonoff and what's apparent is their just three dudes wanting nothing more than to make Queen-style pop music. The video isn't anything groundbreaking, invoking uncomfortable Jonas Brothers-style vibes more than once. But at the end of the day, pop is pop, and pop is good pop when it knows it's light and breezy. Obviously these fellows know what they're doing when it comes to, well...fun. - Ryan Broderick

Artist Bio

Fun (stylized as fun.) is an American indie pop band based in New York City that was formed by Nate Ruess, formerly of The Format. After the breakup of The Format, Ruess formed Fun with Andrew Dost and Jack Antonoff, of Anathallo and Steel Train, respectively. Fun has released two albums: Aim and Ignite in August 2009 and Some Nights in February 2012.

The band is best known for its three hit singles: Grammy Award-winning "We Are Young" (featuring Janelle Mone), "Some Nights", and "Carry On". "We Are Young" reached number one on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 and Digital Songs charts. It also peaked at number one in the United Kingdom. "Some Nights" was released as the album's second single in June 2012, peaking at number three on the Hot 100 chart and becoming Fun's second Top 10 single, as well as the band's second song to reach platinum status in the United States.

On February 10, 2013, Fun won the Grammy Award for Best New Artist and won the Grammy Award for Song of the Year for "We Are Young". Additionally, Fun was a nominee for four other Grammy Awards: Record of the Year and Best Pop Duo or Group Performance (both for "We Are Young") along with Album of the Year and Best Pop Vocal Album (both for Some Nights).




About this Video

  • Duration:
  • 3:34
  • Views:
  • 5,197

© 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.