Show Review

Franz Ferdinand gets gory, creepy, and downright weird in the music video for "Evil Eye" from their new record Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action.

Artist Bio

Franz Ferdinand are a Glasgow-based indie rock band formed in 2002. The band is composed of Alex Kapranos (lead vocals and guitar), Bob Hardy (bass guitar), Nick McCarthy (rhythm guitar, keyboards and backing vocals), and Paul Thomson (drums, percussion and backing vocals). The band first experienced chart success when their second single, "Take Me Out", reached No. 3 in the UK Charts, followed by their debut album, Franz Ferdinand, which debuted on the UK album chart at No. 3. The band went on to win the 2004 Mercury Music Prize, and two BRIT Awards in 2005 for Best British Group and Best British Rock Act. NME named Franz Ferdinand as their Album of the Year. From the album, three top-ten singles were released: "Take Me Out", "The Dark of the Matine", and "This Fire".



About this Video

  • Duration:
  • 3:10
  • Views:
  • 7,348
Franz Ferdinand

© 2019 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.