Loading the player...


Show Review

Recently, Arctic Monkeys dabbled in extreme cinematic measures when it came to creating visuals for the singles from their album Suck It and See (See "Suck it and See", Black Treacle, and Evil Twin). The band's swaggering new single "RU Mine" wasn't sourced from that album, so it makes sense the band went a different direction in aesthetic when it came to its' video, significantly scaling back production for a nitty, gritty, black and white treatment of singer Alex Turner and drummer Matt Helders pretty much rocking the F out.

Artist Bio

Arctic Monkeys are an English indie rock band. Formed in 2002 in High Green, a suburb of Sheffield. The band currently consists of Alex Turner (lead vocals, lead/rhythm guitar), Jamie Cook (rhythm/lead guitar), Nick O'Malley (bass guitar, backing vocals), and Matt Helders (drums, backing vocals) . Former members include Andy Nicholson (bass guitar, backing vocals) and Glyn Jones (lead vocals, rhythm guitar).

The band have released four studio albums: Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not (2006), Favourite Worst Nightmare (2007), Humbug (2009) and Suck It and See (2011), as well as one live album At the Apollo (2008).




About this Video

  • Duration:
  • 3:43
  • Views:
  • 6,588
Arctic Monkeys

© 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.