Loading the player...


Show Review

True to Animal Collective's usual psychedelic, expansive musical experience, their new video for "Summertime Clothes" from their latest album Merriweather Post Pavillion is a colors shifting, pupils dilated replica of a hallucinogenic experience, dancers in bubbles and swirls of colors and images. A flowing, colliding world of Animal Collective's vision of a summer, so alive and explosive, wonder in every moment and with a grand dizzying force that at its end, still beckons, for a summer spent with "just you."

Artist Bio

Animal Collective (abbreviated as AC, although more recently the nickname AnCo has also been used by some fans) are an experimental psychedelic band originally from Baltimore, Maryland, currently based in New York City, Los Angeles and Lisbon. Animal Collective consists of Avey Tare (David Portner), Panda Bear (Noah Lennox), Deakin (Josh Dibb), and Geologist (Brian Weitz). Records released under the name Animal Collective may include contributions from any or all of these members; the lineup is not uniform. The band members met in school and started recording together in various forms of collaboration from a young age. The group also runs the record label Paw Tracks on which they have released their own material as well as that of other artists. via



About this Video

  • Duration:
  • 4:35
  • Views:
  • 3,989
Animal Collective

© 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.