Loading the player...


Show Review

An Co set some summer ready visuals to one of Merriweather Post Pavilion's finer tracks in this bi-coastal, surf and skate video. "Guys Eyes" has a faded, home video sort of look, which is appropriate. Hearing it has me feeling a bit nostalgic for the steamy summer months of '09 (way back when!), when this was the album that was pouring out of every speaker in town.

Artist Bio

Animal Collective (abbreviated as AC, although more recently the nickname AnCo has also been used by some fans) are an experimental psychedelic band originally from Baltimore, Maryland, currently based in New York City, Los Angeles and Lisbon. Animal Collective consists of Avey Tare (David Portner), Panda Bear (Noah Lennox), Deakin (Josh Dibb), and Geologist (Brian Weitz). Records released under the name Animal Collective may include contributions from any or all of these members; the lineup is not uniform. The band members met in school and started recording together in various forms of collaboration from a young age. The group also runs the record label Paw Tracks on which they have released their own material as well as that of other artists. via



About this Video

  • Duration:
  • 4:31
  • Views:
  • 1,965
Animal Collective

© 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.