Loading the player...


Show Review

Dramatic, LA band Airborne Toxic Event spend some time with Baeble discussing the birth of the band, the collection of band members, and the story that spawned their unique band name.

Artist Bio

The Airborne Toxic Event is an American indie rock band from Los Feliz, Los Angeles, California. It consists of Mikel Jollett (vocals, guitar, keyboards), Steven Chen (guitar, keyboards), Noah Harmon (electric bass, upright bass, backing vocals), Daren Taylor (drums) and Anna Bulbrook (viola, keyboards, tambourine, backing vocals).

The band released its debut self-titled album in 2008 and released its follow-up album, All at Once, on April 26, 2011.
Named after a section of the book White Noise, by Don DeLillo, the group is known for its blend of rock music and orchestral arrangements, having performed frequently with the Calder Quartet, a string quartet based in Los Angeles. The group has also played concerts with the Louisville Orchestra and the Colorado Symphony Orchestra.



About this Video

  • Duration:
  • 2:14
  • Views:
  • 282,738
The Airborne Toxic Event

© 2018 Baeble Media. All rights reserved.