The Presets

Artist bio

The Presets are an Australian electronic music duo formed in 2003, consisting of Julian Hamilton on vocals and keyboards and Kim Moyes on drums and keyboards. The duo released their debut album, Beams, in 2005 and received a positive critical response. The 2008 release, Apocalypso, debuted at number one on the ARIA Albums Chart. At the ARIA Music Awards of 2008, the pair won "Best Dance Release" and "Best Group", and became the first electronic act to win "Album of the Year".[2] In 2009, The Presets' Hamilton and Moyes won an APRA Award for "Songwriters of the Year"[3] and an ARIA Award for "Best Dance Release" for "Talk Like That".Aside from the Presets' performance work, the duo have remixed tracks for The Dissociatives, Lenny Kravitz, Silverchair, Sarah Blasko and Kings of Leon.[