Silversun Pickups

Artist bio

Brian Aubert (guitar/vocals), Nikki Monninger (bass), Christopher Guanlao (drums), and Joe Lester (keyboards) comprise the indie-rock stylings of L.A.-based Silversun Pickups. The quartet's textured melodies, grunge roots, and dream-pop threads were first featured on the six-song Pikul EP. Show dates with Brendan Benson and Black Rebel Motorcycle Club followed, and Silversun Pickups released their full-length debut, Canvas, in July 2006.